Regional Offices

UGC Regional Offices


Pursuant to the National Policy on Education (1986), the UGC de-centralised its working by opening seven regional offices catering to the states under it. The objectives of setting up these offices were to bring about de-centralisation and to ensure that a large number of colleges through out the country, which are covered under Section 2(f) and 12(B) of the UGC Act, will have better opportunites of response to their needs and problems by way of easier access.